Friday, March 29, 2024

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Name *
Username *
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *
Captcha *
Reload Captcha
Welcome, Guest

• Page:

TOPIC: Already?

Already? 7 years 1 month ago #1

• Ady
  • Hurricane Force
Aha. Two more windy days ahead, but I'm making a pass strategically on Friday and placing my bets on Sunday instead.
Because:
-after the snowfall and 2 freezing days the lake may be iced over in spots
-warm southern winds don't quite go along with the cold dense air above the water
Which launch will the Clinton experts advise me on for the NW expected for Sunday?

Already? 7 years 1 month ago #2

Ady wrote:
Which launch will the Clinton experts advise me on for the NW expected for Sunday?

Not sure if I'm an expert. I'm just a spiritual figurehead. Sunday, Sunday, Sunday looks NW. The Road is my favorite launch for NW. It's also my favorite launch. It has the shortest walk from rigging to wind-line. It has a sand bottom and is shallow nearshore. And you can get out of the wind on land during a break. Watch for cars. NW is perfect for it. She can handle a slight NW-WNW. The buoys on the other side are there for a reason. Respect them and don't go inside them or risk punching a hole in the bottom of your board on a stump. The other nice thing is if anything goes wrong you can drift to the east shore and walk back to the launch. Or find a spot to pull your gear out and drive your car down to it. If the plant is running water temp here can be 10 degrees warmer than the West Side launch. Pray you see steam on your drive past the water fall. As of right now afternoon looks better. Cloud cover drops throughout the day. It looks like 7.5+ sail conditions. Let's look at some graphs and maps.

Clinton_2_12_2017.png

mapperv_2_12_2017.jpg

30.forecast_2017-02-09.gif

mapperv2_2_12_2017_4.jpg

30.forecast_2017-02-09.gif

Pilgrimage!